End of the Semester!

Standard

Hi everyone!

The semester is officially over! I’m pretty sure I got straight A’s but I’m not sure since my theater professor hasn’t graded anything in months. I’m nervous about it; I really want to know how I did! I still have to turn in my semester long research project but I’m almost done with it. I should probably be working on it right now, but I’m so exhausted that all I wanted to do today was relax. Plus my birthday was on Thursday and I spent all day doing extra credit for my Sociology class I really wanted an A and an A- is not good enough. So I spent all day technically yesterday relaxing and going out for a walk with my husband and kids; we’ve been keeping them home to ride out flu and RSV season, so we were excited. 🙂

Anyway, I forgot to check when registering for classes opened so I wasn’t able to sign up for the O-Chem class I needed. Instead I’m taking Cell Bio, Biochem, Research Methods, and Anatomy. I’m nervous but excited at the same time; my school has an Anatomy lab that goes with the course, so I’ll have some experience with cadavers before med school.

Oh! And if everything goes well I’ll be graduating the day before my birthday next year, April 29th! I’m already excited and nervous about it. Not sure what I’m gonna do after that, since I’ll hopefully have no more than a year in between graduation and med school.

That’s all I have time for now… the twins are waking up.

Wish me luck!

Andrea.

Leave a Reply

