Pre-med, Study Strategies

Operation Save O-Chem Grade

Hi everyone,

I’ve been thinking a lot this week about what I can do to bring up my O-Chem II grade. I’ve been feeling discouraged because of it and we have our second exam on Wednesday. So, what can I do to make sure I do well on this exam get an 85 or above? (I need an 85 to go up one letter grade)

Here is my plan. I figured I should write it down somewhere so I make sure I stick to it. I already do most of these, but I’m adding more strategies that I hope will help me.

First, I’m going to read the sections from the book that I’m still confused on. Second, I’m going to try to do some problems from the book, preferably the most difficult one so I’m exposed to different types of problems. Third, go over my Organic Chemistry as a Second Language Second Semester book again and do more problems. Fourth, study group with my friend and study group/tutoring with my Physics tutor who already took the class and is incredibly smart. Fifth, I’m going to watch all the Leah4sci and Khan Academy videos on the subjects, since learning the mechanisms helps me a lot more than memorizing. Last but not least, I’m going to go over my professors’ study guide and old practice exams to make sure I’m ready.

If you have any tips or other resources, please let me know! I cannot afford a bad grade, both figuratively and literally. If you’ve found anything that helps with this class, leave it in the comments! 🙂

Thanks in advance!

Andrea.

1 thought on “Operation Save O-Chem Grade”

Leave a Reply

