Happy New Year!

Standard

Hi guys!

Hope you all have a fantastic new year full of adventures and happiness.

This is basically how I spent my day:

image

Entertaining these little ones that are not so little anymore. 😥

I hope next semester (LAST ONE BEFORE I GRADUATE!) will go well. I’m taking a break and only going half-time this semester. I’m a Life in Medicine class and a Perception (psych) class so far. I’m on the wait list for Genetics, a class I really want to take, so if I can get in I’ll drop the psych class and take Zumba for a total of 6 credit hours. It’ll be weird not going full-time, but I need a little time to figure out how to balance school and motherhood. I figured is better to do it now than to try once I get into med school if I get in…

I feel well though. I had an A, A-, B+, and a disappointing C+ for grades this semester. After beating myself up about it, I decided to suck it up and learn from my mistakes. You can’t succeed if you don’t fail, and you can’t succeed if you stop trying. I just can’t let this happen again, and I won’t. I can do this.

So here I am. Ready to take on the world and try to make 2016 the best year yet!

Happy new year!

Andrea.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hey Andrea – Accepted runs an interview series (http://blog.accepted.com/tag/med-student-blogger/) with med school applicants and students in which we feature your blog and talk about some of the successes and challenges you are facing (or have faced) in the application experience. We’d love to feature you and your blog.

    Are you available to answer 6-7 questions via email? (You can catch me at sarahp@accepted.com)

    We’d love to hear more about your journey!

    Best,

    Sarah

    P.S. Sorry for random post – didn’t see a place to contact you on your blog.

Leave a Reply

